Joshua Bronfman on Music Publishing

JOSHUA BRONFMAN on Music Publishing: “There’s no reason anymore that I cannot be able to view a pdf of a complete score. It’s easy, cheap, and provides tons of value. I do not care for minimum orders (typically 16-24), especially when the publishers with minimum orders are also usually not allowing me to view the complete score online. I fail to see why I can’t order and print on demand. Lots of independent folks are doing it, and it really should be possible for everyone. Pay for 50 copies at 10:00 am, run them to printing services, and sing through it at noon.

Comment here -- don't let me be the last word

