How I Almost Became an Architect

KAREN FULMER: How I Almost Became an Architect: “The words and encouragement of one person changed my life direction forever and had Howard not seen a potential teacher in this high school student, I would most likely be an architect today. As I’ve worked with numerous student teachers during my career and currently supervise several for a local university, I am keenly reminded of the significant role mentors play in the development of conductors, teachers, and composers and how important it is for these relationships to build and flourish.

Comment here -- don't let me be the last word

