What It’s Like Auditioning for the Met

A GREAT ARTICLE ON WHAT IT’S LIKE AUDITIONING FOR THE MET ORCHESTRA: “Everyone reacts to the news that they have won a job in the MET Orchestra differently. One member of the orchestra reportedly ran screaming through the hallways. Boris had a somewhat different response: ‘I had a glass of beer with the people I was staying with. I was on the phone with everybody. I slept for probably two or three hours, then I had a flight early in the morning for a rehearsal in Kansas City. It hadn’t sunk in yet; it came two or three weeks later.’

Comment here -- don't let me be the last word

